Benton County, Oregon

Making Benton County a Better Place to Live
Printed on Dec 19, 2014 @ 12:35 AM

Benton County Health Services – Developmental Disabilities

The Benton County Developmental Disabilities (DD) program provides services to children and adults with developmental disabilities. We are the point of access to developmental disabilities services for people in Benton County, including residential, vocational, and support services. Participation in the program is voluntary.

Contact Information


Hours of Operation:
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Wednesday 10 a.m. - 5 p.m.
Phone Number:
(541) 766-6847 – during regular business hours
1 (888) 232-7192 – crisis services available 24/7
530 NW 27th St., Corvallis, OR 97330

Developmental Disabilities Program

Down Syndrome Office Worker

The Benton County Developmental Disabilities program provides the following services:

  • Service Coordination
  • Information and Referral
  • Mental Health Services
  • Education
  • Contract Services and Monitoring
  • Quality Assurance and Protective Services


We serve individuals with intellectual and developmental disabilities that meet state criteria for eligible diagnoses and level of impairment. The onset of the developmental impairment must be before the age of 22. Potentially qualifying diagnoses include intellectual disability, autism, traumatic brain injury, fetal neurological disorders, epilepsy, and cerebral palsy.

Crisis Services

  • Benton County Mental Health provides 24-hour crisis service
  • The Developmental Disabilities Program staff are available during work hours, and for consultation during after-hours crisis
  • Mental Health Crisis/On-Call staff are also available on a 24-hour basis