2040 Thriving Communities Council

The 2040 Thriving Communities Council is composed of local leaders from a variety of organizations addressing a range of community issues. The Council meets on the 1st Thursday of each month from 6:00-8:00pm, usually at the Benton County Sunset Building in Corvallis. Meeting agendas, summaries, and materials can be found by clicking "2040 Council Calendar" under the Council header on the left. Please check the meeting agenda as the Council will host meetings throughout the County. The following are the 2040 Council members, with a complete list of their affiliations below.

  • Vince Adams; Extension Educator, College of Public Health & Human Sciences, OSU
  • Yazmin Brambila; Executive Director, Casa Latinos Unidos de Benton County
  • Tom Gerding; President, Gerding Builders
  • Matt Gordon; Pastor, First Christian Church
  • Jim Gouveia; Staff Counselor, OSU
  • Pat Hare; City Manager, Adair
  • Peter Kenagy; Farmer
  • Ken Kenaston
  • Peggy Lynch; Citizen Advocate
  • Jim Moorefield; Executive Director, Willamette Neighborhood Housing Services
  • Michael Pope; Executive Director, Greenbelt Land Trust
  • Paul Smith; Executive Director, Strengthening Rural Families
  • Jim Swinyard; Retired, Benton County Sheriff
  • Ellen Tappon; Retired, Hewlett Packard
  • Sharon Thornberry; Rural Communities Liaison, Oregon Food Bank
  • Marc Vomocil; Vice President Forestry, Starker Forests, Inc.