Planning Commission Home


The Commission shall prepare recommendations for the Board of Commissioners regarding proposed amendments to the County's land-use and development regulations; make decisions on quasi-judicial land use matters; and, in its capacity as the Committee for Citizen Involvement (CCI), assist the Board of Commissioners with development and evaluation of the County's Citizen Involvement Program related primarily to land-use planning (ORS 215.020).

Meets: Meets the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month (as needed) at 7:00 p.m. via Go To Meeting (virtual).
Term: 4 years

The Planning Commission conducted a public hearing on an application for a 4-lot subdivision, LU-23-003 on March 21, 2023.  To review the recording of the meeting click here.


Planning Commission Members

Nicholas Fowler, Chair

Albany area

Elizabeth Irish

Corvallis area

Evelyn Lee

Monroe Area

​Ed Fulford

Corvallis area

Ed Provost

Alsea area

Greg Hamann, Vice Chair

Albany area

Andrew Struthers

Corvallis area

Catherine Biscoe

Philomath area

John Greydanus

Monroe area



Department: Community Development Department (Web page)