Cascade View County Service District Committee

The Cascade View County Service District Advisory and Budget Committee assists the Benton County Board of Commissioners on issues related to the Cascade View area.


The Cascade View County Service District Governing Body (Board of Commissioners) shall provide rules and regulations for the Cascade View County Service District Water System, and:

  • Establish rate procedures
  • Provide penalties
  • Amend in entirety all ordinances in conflict
  • Establish a Water Management Plan
  • Review the current CV Consumer Confident Report

Meeting Times and Locations

The Budget Committee meets annually in late spring.  Public notices will be advertised in the local newspapers.  Notices will also be included in the appropriate utility billing.

The Advisory Committee meetings are set at the pleasure of the Advisory Committee members and County staff.

Meeting locations:

The Advisory Committee meets as needed
Benton County Public Works
Avery Complex
360 SW Avery Ave.
Corvallis, OR 97333

The Budget Committee meets during the County budget season
Benton County Budget
Sunset Building
4077 SW Research Way
Corvallis, OR 97333

Members and Staff Support

The Budget Committee in comprised of 3 members, each with a 3-year term, and 4 staff support.  The Advisory Committee is comprised of 5 members, each with a 3-year term, and 4 staff support.  Following is a list of the current members:

Budget Committee Members

  • Thomas L. Gallagher
  • Steve Shields
  • Terry Barker

Advisory Committee Members

  • Steve Shields
  • Michael Magee
  • Vacant
  • Terry Barker
  • Thomas L. Gallagher

Staff Support

  • Laurie Starha, AIC Facilities and Utilities Manager
  • Debra Wyne, Manager of Administrative Services
  • George Looney, Finance Manager
  • Randi Hamlet, Recorder

Read more about the Cascade View Service District